Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Joseph and his technicolour dream bag.

This morning I was meant to get up nice and early to head to the market and get interviews for a dissertation which is to be completed in a month. In light of this I set 3 alarms last night to make sure that I wouldn't miss the opportunity. One at 8 then half 8 then 9am. I woke up at midday. I was so confused when I looked at my clock. How can it possibly be midday? It should be like 9 or something. Of course I felt guilty for not achieving what I set out to do, so naturally I went back to sleep to return to a land where dissertations don't exist.

To compensate slightly for my laziness I went to sign up for La Rochelle's amazing mediatheque which is a huge, glass fronted, multi-levelled, modern, clean building of amazingness and is stocked with all the books you could want for a study on the local area. So I took two, semi useful books out, stuffed them in my bag and went to the beach. Hunger soon got the better of me though so I came back home to update this.

It has only occurred to me just now that the angle of this photo makes it look like the guy has a third leg. I wish I had noticed at the time, I would have capitalised more on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.