A Canterbury Tail

By Canterbury

Near Lake Pukaki

We broke up the trip to Wanaka with a night by Lake Pukaki, the link shows the view across the lake to Mount Cook. Today I took a photo away from the lake.

Arrived in Wanaka just before lunchtime where we were greeted by our friends who were very eager to get mountain biking. They were all fired up to go to Cadrona Dirt Park. This is an out of season ski field that has built a series of downhill courses with jumps, teeter-totters (see saws) and stuctures to test your riding skills on. The chair lifts operate to get you to the top of the field so no nasty uphills to interrupt the terror (I mean adrenalin) of the downhill.

Great fun, I wasn't sure it was going to be my thing because crazy downhill scares the pants off me, but I had a great time. Best bit was the 12km purpose built downhill track.

Apologies to Barking for leaving her and Cousteau to amuse themselves for 7 hours while I had fun with gravity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.