Plus ça change...

By SooB

Pizza night

Pizza night came early this week. An aubergine in the fridge to use up and some halloumi cheese bought on a whim led to this pizza. Slightly late dinner as I was too tied up in dreamland garden planning (one day...) to remember to make the dough early enough. Now the kids are bathed, fed and in bed, and my evening can begin.

Last night was a movie double bill for me and Mr B: the vaguely disturbing Shutter Island, and the light and fluffy Knocked Up. Will have to go and see what my movie manager has planned for tonight.

Even despite doing very little today (some calls and emails to France - our house buying contract finally arrived: this means we have 7 days from tomorrow to cancel so have to make sure all the ducks are neatly lined up before then) I find myself utterly exhausted and in need of a lie down and a hefty slice of millionaire's shortbread (new recipe, very satisfactory). Tomorrow I will try and make more effort than just blipping dinner again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.