Plus ça change...

By SooB

Elie Doors

My lovely friend R from East Lothian came over today to relieve the tedium of my life, and remind me that there is life outside my family and our current problems with lawyers, banks, etc. Very civilised day with a walk in Elie (so warm on the beach I even took my scarf off at one point), lunch, then another walk on the beach in Leven.

Thanks for reminding me what's important, R.

Forgot about the millionaire's shortbread I'd made for R as a substitute for the brownies I should have made - having left the ultimate failsafe perfect recipe in France - but that made for a welcome treat after a cobbled together dinner for me and Mr B.

Some possible tentative steps forward today on the path to getting on with it all.

Here's a door from Elie, which seemed rather out of place, but quite delightful with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.