Capital adventures

By marchmont

Garage on the move

In our last year in Inverurie we spent a fair bit with Tommy at the West High Street Garage. Now it's movinmg, over the bridge to Uryside and releasing yet another piece of prime real estate in the town centre.

I spent today viusiting some old haunts and some new ones, Union Square in Aberdeen. I managed to get a few bits and pieces that I couldn't get easily in the capital. However, the shopping is still a bit sad - a lot of empty units as shops have migrated south to Union Square. But Marischal College, cleaned, looks wonderful, making Aberdeen a real 'Silver City' again. I couldn't go back to live there though, not that I ever really lived in Aberdeen, just watched the pigeons colonise Marischal College.

Another social evening with B & M and A & N but after nearly 4 years away I don't feel I belong any more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.