pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

NATURES WAY

Now here's the thing -- Mother nature has had a field day in Christchurch.
One of the EQ aftermaths is my bird locations - they've changed dramatically
This pic is taken from a normally flat area of the ChCh Estuary and I've not seen these birds roosting there before. There are literally hundreds that have shifted to this area and it seems obvious to me they know the best places to be and its not where they were before !! These three were seen on a little volcanoe of liquifaction. I think the estuary has risen about 2 feet ??
Not a huge issue in the great scheme of things but a little indicator of how things have changed greatly for us all here.

Great to be back with the Blip team and I'm going to try and be as normal as possible once again.
best wishes to all
pooba.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.