PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

A Ugandan Tortoise

In February I visited our partner school in Kinyara, Uganda. I had the most amazing week of incredible experiences. It was the most humbling experience. Well today at school we had an 'Enrichment Day' and it fell to me to plan a day of enriching activities for our students based on my experiences in Uganda. We face these days with fear and dread - but actually today passed with a modicom of success.

So todays blip is of 'Sprite.' He is a toy tortoise I bought back from Uganda, he is made from wire and Sprite bottle tops and is a homage to creativity and ingenuity.

Like most tortoises he only moves very slowly, and is assured of a nice long sedentary life. I think he enjoyed his brief escapade in the garden this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.