Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Bridge Over The River Why

Beautiful, beautiful day again and I spent my afternoon off on a 2 hr run. Stopped about an hour into it to take this and all I was asking was " Why am I doing this ? " ( actually I was thinking a lot worse but I don't have the time to write all the four letter words that were whirring round my head ).

No question that I am training for a very important race , but I was just a touch jealous of the people I passed who were sitting in the sun soaking up the atmosphere and eating ice cream.. you know those people who prefer snacks and resting to running .. what are they called again? Oh yes that 's it.. "sensible "

This shot is taken near Micklethwaite
(good old Yorkshire name ) . I hope you appreciate it as I bent down to get the angle and more of the daffs...my knees didn't appreciate having to stand up again !!

Anyway the knees made it. Did the run, went to collect the girls and had a quick delayed parents evening meeting with Lottie's teacher, all good an observation was that she likes talking and just tells it like it is. I can't imagine where she gets it from.

Happy Sunny Days indeed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.