All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Cousins

Busy day today for Ethan and I.

He woke at 5am - ouch! As he still hadn't had a nap by the time we went to swimming at 11.15am, I was worried he'd be really grumpy during the class. However he really enjoyed it, especially the bit where he had to "walk the plank"!

After that we headed straight over to Stirling to meet my sister-in-law Sarah & her 20 month old daughter Millie. We were taking the kids to see Round in Circles at the MacRobert Centre. It's the first time I've been to that venue - had to park a distance away, outside the Halls of Residence as the security guard told me the main carpark was mayhem. However, it was a glorious day so was nice to wander round the Uni grounds over to the building where the event was. The kids seemed to enjoy it, although I had to keep trying to hold Ethan back from crawling into the performance areas at some points!

Afterwards we went and sat outside in the rooftop cafe area to bask in the sunshine. One of my other sister-in-laws, Amy, works nearby, so she popped along to join us for a wee bit too. Unfortunately by then Ethan was getting tired again and wasn't on his best behaviour for Aunty Amy!

(Oh, check out the difference from the last time I blipped the cousins together)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.