All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Empty

Hubbie has been off sick from work all week. I've been fighting it off too and thought I'd won, but yesterday afternoon started feeling really under the weather too. I woke up this morning feeling like death warmed up. Felt really bad for having to do so when I've only been back at work a month, but I had to phone in sick.

Fortunately Granny and Grandpa were here today anyway as they watch Ethan for us on Fridays. Just as well, since neither hubbie nor I were in any fit state to look after him. They took him to Bounce & Tickle in the morning which he apparently loved this week. The woman who runs it has a bag with toys etc in it which she gives to a child to pick something out of it every few songs. Whatever they pick then determines what song gets sung next. This week Ethan got really animated when he saw it and was pointing at it, so she gave it to him first!

He fell asleep in their car on the way back and continued to sleep for a mammoth 3 hours! Once he woke up, he had a quick lunch and then they took him home to Beith with them. It's the first time he has stayed overnight without me so I hope it goes ok!

As for me - I hardly left my bed all day and spent it sleeping and watching tv whilst feeling very sorry for myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.