a town called E.

By Eej

Jewels


What an utterly fantastic day. The sun was out, I slept pretty good, the Beloved wasn't working so I got to spend extra time with him (+ I got a chai latté in bed, and a ride to and from work), we had a goodbye lunch at work which was yummy and fun, my new warehouse is starting to look REALLY good and ... and ... well, I don't know, everything was just all kinds of fabulous in Erica land today :)
And after work the man said: "You are not in any hurry are you?" and drove me around to look at lakes and skies and trees. It was cold, barely above freezing, but who cares? Not me!
So I pootled around in the woods, hung over little streams with the camera, managed to get thorns stuck in me, got wet feet, found evidence of bunnies and oooh and aaaah'ed over everything, especially these jewels the cold and the water decided to grow together. Brilliant.
And tomorrow is friday. Which is also brilliant.
Yaaaaay, life.
:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.