a town called E.

By Eej

Tea Party

A third in a series of toys.


Oddly enough I don't know exactly when miss Lissy came into my life, but it must have been a birthday. I also don't know why she is called Lissy. I've always assumed it was imprinted on her neck, but when I checked just now there's nothing there. Crazy.
Lissy talks. Well, she used to. There's a record player in her back that plays tiny orange records. On it she's talking about going on a train. And to the zoo. She also says: "Mama" a lot. I had a whole set of records to play with, but I was much more entertained by cutting her hair (hence the bandanna) and putting "make-up" on her eyes.

The tea set was given to me by a co-worker of my sister Karin. She (the co-worker) was cleaning out her parental house and found this Glorious Golden set. Not knowing what to do with it, my sister told her it was tacky enough for me to give it a good home. And it is. And I did. I'm hoping that one day someone will see it and offer me a massive amount of money for it, but I'm not holding my breath :)



Toy Story 1
Toy Story 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.