Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Open Evening

I sneaked off my Thursday night meeting tonight to attend the open evening at the school.

This is an annual event when the children show case the project work they have been working on over the last 6 weeks.

As always the standard of work was very high and we learned lots of interesting things:-) Our topics this year were toys, ancient Egypt and Mary Queen of Scots. This is Mary on her horse.

It's always quite touching how the children are keen to visit their siblings class rooms and look at their work:-)

Luckily the open evening landed on my scheduled guitar lesson which the Buncle has been taking recently. I bumped him tonight and took the lesson...it was a good opportunity to further my learning but also go over what Buncle should be doing.

I did feel guilty at neglecting my duties in the office this evening but I would also have felt terrible if I'd missed the open evening...the barmy army are always keen and excited to show off their hard work...you can't please all of the people all of the time...and I have enjoyed my wee evening off:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.