A chance of rain

I was playing around again with the panorama setting in the camera. I don't find it gives a great results most of the time, I have a don't hold the camera still enough. For a better panorama shot click here

I tried using it several times in Argentina and the results were always poor.

Anyhow we had a sprinkling of rain this afternoon and even big wet snow flakes too bad they didn't last. It has been rather dry for late winter and spring and there have already been several wildfires in the last couple of weeks. Today a new one broke out and the news was reporting 8,000 people were being evacuated from near the suburb of Parker. The fire that broke out on Sunday in the foothills west of Denver has burned 1,200 acres and filled the city with smoke form time to time.

Late March is too early for such a thing. It might be a long summer ahead in the Southern Rockies if we don't get some moisture through the growing season. Dare I say a repeat of 2002? I hope not

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.