Nora Berghoff

By nberghoff

Mr. Puff

This is my little office mate, Mr. Puff. He lives with a couple of other fishes in a fish tank next to my desk.

This dwarf puffer species actually lives in fresh water, and they are tiny, as their name would indicate (Mr. Puff measures a bit less than an inch).

They are cute and pretty smart (well, as smart as a fish gets, I guess). Mr. Puff recognizes me and if I come in in the morning and don't feed him right away, he will continue to zoom up and down the glass of the aquarium in plain sight until I give in...

Nevertheless, they are not easy fish...they are very territorial and aggressive and will attack much bigger fishes if necessary. They also won't eat anything but fresh live or frozen food. Mr. Puff eats nothing but blood worms....yumm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.