Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Cars

Today has been completely dominated by cars, following the demise of ours earlier in the week. A quick summary of car activity:
- pick up car that we have borrowed from friends;
- drive to car rental place to hire car for a week;
- drive round various garages to look at cars;
- return car to friends;
- make numerous phonecalls, playing garages off against each other;
- choose car based on colour and which looks prettiest;

On another note, I had the most bizarre domestic accident yesterday, when I inhaled some hot chili oil too vigorously, and burnt my nostrils...... I spent the rest of the evening, sitting with ear cleaners, which had been soaked in soapy water, stuck up my nose! I can assure you, I have never looked better. It was a bit like this, actually....

Further to yesterday's blip, not long before Sari Kiz and C arrive for the weekend. Just long enough to board up the house and pretend we have moved hang out the welcome sign and put flowers in their room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.