Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Thursday: Cecil Court

There was a major burst pipe at Charing Cross today, which meant that the power was out at Trafalgar Square for about 2 hours.  This included traffic lights, and I really wanted to take a picture of the traffic chaos, but, after nearly being run over three times, I knocked that idea on the head.  

This is Cecil Court, full of antiquarian bookshops and a fabulous cut-through from Charing Cross Road to St Martin's Lane.  I particularly like it as it features heavily in one of my favourite movies, 'Victim' with Dirk Bogarde.

Must dash and clean the house. Sari Kiz and her other half, C, are coming to annoy us stay with us this weekend.  They have been my stalkers friends for 16 years.  C and my other half, K, are very naughty when they get together so I suspect there will be much tutting and eye-rolling from Sari Kiz and myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.