Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

To the rain

With this continual rain pounding through the night on the skylights, there's little uninterrupted sleep to be had. Today we're at home for the public holiday.

I know little of the civil rights activist whose name has given us this national holiday today, but Callum salutes him and I quote:

"You are never strong enough that you don't need help."

Funny, I worked a little on another image trying different things then happened on this out of the camera and needed only to add a light curve in Aperture. Really want to go back to some more naturally pp images, though I'll still have the Fairytale-Enchantment theme I use for images of the boys' destined for storybooks that I make. I rather like to make believe myself that life is as beautiful as a fairytale at times. It gives balance.

PS: The RAW files from my maternity 1 (Reu) and Callum (3) have arrived along with the newborn session with Callum. So delighted to start editing and here's one for starters: on my Facebook if you're in.

This weekend it's the x Factor auditions in LA. Can't wait. But also can't post any details on the net for confidentiality reasons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.