Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Passed First Time

Another celebration in the family. Congratulations to #1 who passed his Driving Test today. I wish him well, and hope he drives safely at all times. He may well take the PassPlus course too, as some motorway driving under instruction would be good I think.

I passed first time too, aged 17.5 years, having driven around Riddrie in the Land of Bar L! I distinctly remember a phone call later that day from a close friend telling me I now had a "licence to kill"! I was quite shocked actually. A few years later, my friend was to be knocked off his bike by a passing van on his way to work, and died instantly. He left a wife, 2 little boys, and a hole in all of our lives.

A very rushed Blip, I apologise for lack of composition skills. Friends phoned to say they have two tickets for Mamma Mia at the SECC this evening, so we have decided to go. Must dash.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.