Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

2011 Challenge : Planning

We are planning another visit to the Duddon Valley in the Lake District. It has become a favourite place for us, and if the weather is good we may go over to Wastwater. I love the views across to The Screes and up to the Great Gable and Scafell Pike. We are also planning a Blipmeet - I hope it works out.

I have also been planning to buy some more filters for my Kood system. I hope to try these out on some landscape shots whilst I am away. After some questions this morning to a couple of Blipfriends, who very helpfully replied, I went off to Merchant City Cameras, and bought a GG2 (Dark Grey Gradient) and an ND4.

I treated myself to a Lenspen - it has a retractable brush at one end and a dry carbon cleaner at the other. I have given a couple of lenses the once over this evening, and am very impressed at the results.

For those interested in my thoughts on Mamma Mia last night at the SECC - a very enjoyable evening. A clever set, imaginative lighting, a great band, fab costumes with loads of bling. My only criticism is that a couple of the lead singers did struggle a bit with the vocal range of the songs, and were out of tune once or twice. I am a bit of a perfectionist when it comes to tuning. The leading lady was excellent, and had us all singing along.

F

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.