Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Sailing

A beautiful blue sky day. The first time this year I have seen one of the model boats out on the pond in Queen's Park, Glasgow. The blonde sandstone tenements beyond are typical of this part of the city.

This is the first use of my macro lens for a landscape shot. I was intending to get some close up shots of buds emerging, but enjoyed the challenge of capturing the boat as it zipped along in the wind. I will definitely be trying this out again.

For information, I spot metered on the white sails.

Census : it took 1.5 hours to complete, partly because we had to establish whether the boys would actually be at home tonight, and then would they have friends staying over which often happens on a Sunday evening. Thankfully no complications, and much debate and testing over dinner about our knowledge or otherwise of "Scots".

F

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.