Baloo and the 3 Rescues

By Iselle

It's Weekend!

It was very hot and humid today, so I took Paddington and Baloo to my folks' house in the afternoon for a swim. My folks have an enormous palm tree in their garden... it's roughly 30 years old and really lovely. This a dried up leaf / branch that had fallen down during the night... it provided at least an hour's worth of entertainment, with the boys tugging at it, chasing each other around the pool with it and finally tearing it apart.

This is not a good picture by any stretch of the imagination, but I just loved the energy it captured and ultimately couldn't resist blipping it. It made me smile... I hope it makes you smile too:) Have an awesome weekend!

(ps. Congrats to Rainie's New Zealand cricket team who managed to beat my Proteas and eliminate them from the World Cup...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.