Capital adventures

By marchmont

Census

Most exciting thing I did today - fill in our census return for 27th, on-line! Didn't take long. Married (and nothing else), can understand and read, but not speak, Scots, can't do Gaelic at all, in good health, where did I live last year (good question, last 27 March I was in NZ), no car - all fascinating stuff. They say this may be our last census.

2001 we were 1 household of 4 (or maybe 5, #1 son was in the Highlanders and I can't remember if we counted him). Now we are 3 households - me and #3 son here, #2 son in a flat share, significant other + gf staying from overseas and, out of it completely, #1 son now in KL - ah the changes of 10 years. However, it will all be intriguing for family historians in 100 years time.

Next month the 1911 Scottish census is released - looking forward to that.

Apart from that sewed hems, lost my only needle, vacuumed.

Must get a life - and more interesting blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.