Bound to happen...

I actually managed a rare, for this week, lunchtime saunter. Took a wee scope of a future project with Mr EcoDad followed by a lovely cup of tea at the gang hut. Managed to get a few pleasing photos of the excursion and then promptly deleted them as I moved them to the computer.

Doh!

Anyway, I'm afraid you'll have to settle for a wee screen shot that was sort of in my blipbank.

If Google wrote a programming language, it'd probably be one of the freshest takes on the process. This is a section of code constructed using Google's AppInventor application which lets you easily build applications to work on Android smartphones. When I say constructed, that's exactly what you do. You control the different objects by building wee jigsaw pieces together that represent different objects and processes.

It's just a brilliantly refreshing way to look at programming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.