Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

My new lens arrives!!!!

On their website, Fed Ex told me I needed to sign for the package being delivered today! I didn't want to miss it so stuck around all morning with camera ready, doing Tai Chi and keeping watch out the 2nd floor window - thought a picture of the truck from above might work. But of course, the minute I went out in the back, I heard a very soft thump at the door, no bell, and the box was just left at the door! So I raced out with my camera anyway and caught the delivery guy getting in a little stretching while his buddy turned the truck around! Lots of activity on our block today. That big tan package on the truck on the left is a hot tub - one just like it was just delivered to one of the houseboat decks with a big crane (could have worked as today's blip...)
Anyway, I'm very excited! - my old lens was the kit lens, without image stabilizing and not always so sharp. The new one (15-85mm) is quite a bit heavier but I'm hoping the ability to take photos in lower light at lower shutter speed will be worth it. Won't it? We'll see..........( Actually I'm already impressed with playing around with it in the neighborhood! SO FUN!) You can see it's a pretty darn nice day!! When the temperature gets above 55 degrees, people in Seattle (not I! ) tend to get our their shorts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.