Onwards & Upwards

By BeanieButton

Off my land!!!!

Gosh, had so much to do today I 'almost' forgot to blip!!!

Although I've taken many pictures I wanted to blip something other than my usual 'child' today! Of which I was limited!

Surprise ... I went to the 'secret' or maybe the 'not so secret' lake today with a different 'clan' of people one of which has lived in the village for 10 years and had no idea the lake existed and thought it was a fallacy! So came armed with a compass and rations! The plot however thickens! The Swans were unusually frisky and frightened us off by getting out of the lake and giving chase, now I'm neither a lover or hater of swans ... I rather like them when they're in the water, I can even cope with a hiss however I rather dislike them when they're out of the water and look like they want to kill me! We managed to overcome this but something far more vicious lay ahead! We had a good explore and Mr H even managed to hide some treasure, the littlies could hardly believe it ... then THEN the wicked woman came along with her son and excitable dog and told us to leave her land and never to return!!! Barrrr humbug I say! And away in the naughty corner I stood for haaa hmmmm 32 minutes! Bad bad girl!

Oooo, burlesque night tomorrow night in aid of Parkinsons! Hope we raise plenty of $$$$'s

And to my lovely ma ... A BIG HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Love you squillions! xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.