Cracks to avoid

I went for a short run this morning, the first around my neighbourhood post-quake. There are a few cracks, humps, bumps and holes to avoid.

Not surprisingly I've felt tired today and a headache has set in. The visit from my insurance acompany assessor went well (separate to the Earthquake and War Commission assessment). We've met before post September quake. Hopefully we won't meet again. Damage to paths, fences, drive etc is light for me. That's what today's assessment looked at.

The house is clean and tidy and I've raided the green grocer. Time now to switch off and relax. A break from working hunched over a laptop has helped my neck, back and right arm.

Tomorrow I have a meeting about the ruins of St Luke's in the City. While a building is just a building they represent history, memories and experiences. I expect it will feel sad but hopefully the imminent deconstruction can be the start of something new and help make neighbouring properties safe.

Thanks for your support. It is a low blip point for me as I adjust to the reality of the impact of a major earthquake on my city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.