A New Home

"I talk to him when I'm lonesome like; and I'm sure he understands.
When he looks at me so attentively, and gently licks my hands;
Then he rubs his nose on my tailored clothes, but I never say naught there at.
For the good Lord knows I can buy more clothes, but never a friend like that."


~W. Dayton Wedgefarth~

This is Willow. She has been rehomed with her sister, Niamh, up in Auckland. Their family have decided to leave New Zealand. They can't take all 10 of their dogs with them, so have had to rehome 5 of them. My friends, D and U, have kindly agreed to take them. The idea is that U is going to choose which one she wants to keep and the other one is going to a neighbour. So far they have had a run on the beach and no decision has been made.

Quietly, D, I hope you guys keep them both! You'll make the best decision for you and the girls, I'm sure.

I've had a headache and nausea for the five days now. I'm over it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.