Scarlet Haberdashery

By Haberdashery

Old and New

It's been a bit of an odd day. Though my grandad slept reasonably well I only got a couple of hours of sleep. It's wierd how the tables have turned. Not so long ago he was the one caring for me. At one point in the night he woke up and saw it was me beside him, he said "You alright my wee pal" and gave me a kiss on the cheek. I'm glad he knew it was me.

After work was a member's exhibition opening (much anticipated) and we went out with some others for a meal and then to the opening. Luckily I could power nap in Donald's car on the way there. The exhibition is great. The amazing thing about Leith is the way that the very old, middling and brand new buildings are all on top of each other. My grandad was born in Leith and I kept thinking about what the Leith of his boyhood was like throughout the evening.

Very early bed and nearly 12 hours of sleep in one position. I'm all stiff now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.