Scarlet Haberdashery

By Haberdashery

Dusk

Today I went to help Louise promote the Garvald bakery at a local food fair. We sold out! Brilliant. Nice to have the time to have a chat with Louise as well. Also ate a very lovely cupcake. Think I need to work on my decoration skills.

Very chilled afternoon - backblipping and watching the latest episode of True Blood. It's violent, gory and there are probably too many gratuitous sex scenes in it but I can't really stop watching it. I've come a long way from my Buffy the Vampire Slayer days. Loved that programme.

Off to Alexie's tonight for a truly spectacular sausage stew and chat, film, quilting chat, chat. Brilliant. On the way I was very taken with the glow of the zebra crossing lights against the dusky sky and the chance of the quintessential Citroen. Technically not brilliant (day three of the exchange and I'm realising that I really need to read the manual bits I've already read again) but I think it's quite cool. A bit French Noir.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.