Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In Towsbank Wood

Did my second recce for the Knarsdale, Lambley and Eals walk today. I needed to sort out the paths near Lambley viaduct on the edge and into Hag Wood. Some are public rights of way and I wasn't sure about others. They all appear to be well trodden.

It was fine but rather grey all day so I decided to experiment with a slow shutter speed and a vertical movement of the camera during the exposure. Just hand held, no tripod around. I've seen some stunning shots of bluebell woods made abstract in this way. Quite pleased for a first attempt. The woods are lovely at the moment with deep leaf mould to walk through and no leaves on the branches to obscure the views.

Here is yet another shameless plug: do come ( or tell you friends to come) to the Haltwhistle Walking Festival :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.