As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

Hooping It Up

Woo Hoo!

Sunshine, just a tease here and there, but it was up, there were blue patches and I got to be outside. I had to duck in to wait out one shower, but it was a good time.

I went to the Portland Saturday Market today and had a great time. I saw some great crafts, amazing gifts and wonderful photography. Every year there is something new and there are the long time denizens as well.

No inaugural visit is complete without a visit to The Spoonman and a hot spring roll. Both have been at the market since it's inception in 1971. (They do make fresh spring rolls each week.)

I took some nifty pictures of treasures at the market (all with permission) but it was the buskers, specifically this girl with her hula hoop and the drummers that grabbed my attention. I put a little money in their hat and then started snapping. The look on her face tells you she was having as much fun entertaining as we were being entertained.

Take a look at it large, you can really see her joy.

Yeah! I think I blew out most of the cobwebs today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.