Where is it?

This is nature's version of "Where's Waldo?". In this picture is an Anna's hummingbird sitting on her nest. I have improved your chances slightly by turning everything but the bird and nest to black and white.

I felt like big stuff today at the ponds. I met a friend there to show her the baby owls and this guy showed up with a monster camera and asked if I knew where the hummingbird nest was. Why of course I do! So I took this birder around to the nest. While I was there the people who work for the Columbia Slough Watershed Council were out for a walk and they stopped to see what everyone was looking at. I helped them find it and everyone took turns with my binoculars.

I got home just before the rain started falling. Another good day!

Happy Blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.