As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

Cormorant

In March, if there is a day with no rain you take advantage of it. I went back to the Crystal Springs Rhododendron Gardens today with a bag of peanuts. I had the undivided attention of several geese, a couple of stellar jays and a squirrel or two (but I do not feed the squirrels.) I got loads of pictures of these greedy beasts, but it was the cormorant sunning himself on the log that I liked best.

For the record, there will be lots of baby waterfowl soon, if the action on the water was any indication. I almost feel sorry for female ducks!

Tomorrow it is back to work so I am back home to do some laundry. After work I will go check on the owls and hummingbird's nest. If there is anything to report I will let you all know.

Happy Blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.