As She Sees It

By AsSheSeesIt

Hoot and Holler!

First thing (9 am) I was back at Whitaker Ponds to ponder baby owls and looky here, it was a good day for owl watching. As I was watching the owls two ladies walked by with HUGE lens (attached to cameras of course) and I asked if they were here to take pictures of the baby owls. They said no, they were here to check on a Anna's hummingbird nest. WOW! So I let them in on the baby owls and they showed me the hummingbird's nest. I think I got the better deal, but it is not photograph-able unless you have a 6 foot lens.

My dad and his girlfriend met me at the ponds and we looked at owls and then went for a drive and ended up at the Rhododendron gardens. Lots of geese, ducks, crows and jays were hanging out there.

Now I am home and even though it is early I am thinking about dinner; six hours in the sunshine can do that to a person.

I hope everyone else is having as fabulous a weekend as I am.

Happy Blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.