Patience, Persistence...and peanuts

The three Ps...that's what you need to take with you when you go out to blip birds. Today an entire squadron of nuthatches, titmice, and chickadees, including the one pictured here, zipped and zoomed around me as I walked down the trail. I stopped to enjoy their antics and realized that at the same time I was focusing on a bird in a nearby tree, a sneaky little chickadee was helping himself (or herself) to a peanut from the little black bag dangling below my camera. He landed on the top of the bag, poked his head inside, and took off with a peanut. Clever little thief! I posted more pictures of the antics of the peanut perpetrators here.

I have been enjoying all the images of spring posted by other blippers, but spring still seems a long way off here in northeastern Ohio. I had to drag myself out of the house today, bundled up in three layers of clothes. The temperature barely broke 25 degrees Fahrenheit at its highest. Did somebody say spring? Not here! I'm looking forward to leaving next Friday for a week in Arizona. Yay for sunshine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.