Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

85 / 365 - First Solo Road-trip!

Woohoo!

My first solo road-trip! Far from home and anyone I know. Just me (and one of my dogs Coco for company) driving for miles and miles and miles. It was amazing!

Ever since I was a little girl I've always loved the A31 looking over Surrey Hills. Beautiful! I always knew I'd grow up and drive it myself one day and actually stop somewhere to take photos because it'd just be me in the car and no one else to hassle.

So I drove a lot, found lot's of lovely villages and learnt new roads. I soon turned round back onto the A31, taking lots of stops for photos and short walks with Coco.

Eventually found myself in Ash Green which was the most beautiful of surroundings I had driven to so far and stopped for an hour's walk through the fields. I took lots and lots of photos but chose this one for my blip entry because it has my car in shot as well.

What a brilliant, adventurous, free felt day. I really enjoyed spending it with Coco who LOVES road trips so he was very pleased to come out with me!

Can't wait for many more in the future...

However I'm saving my fuel from now on!

More photos of Ash Green/Surrey Hills I took today can be viewed here.

...

30 Day Song Challenge

Day 12 - A Song From A Band You Hate

I don't hate her... I can't think of a band i 'hate' but I'm not a huge fan... but I don't particularly warm to Lily Allen's 'talky' style of singing.

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.