Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

65 Years......

This morning the telephone rang:

Hello?

Hi honey

Oh hi Mom, how are ya?

Good. Very good! Guess what?!!!

What?!

Remember how I wanted to put Nana and Pop's photo in their local paper to celebrate their anniversary this year?

Yeah???

Well my brother took in the copy that you had sent to them in the fall along with the write-up that I sent about their anniversary and the blip competition, and they printed it.

Are you serious? It's in the paper?

Yes! It is!! And Nana and Pop are thrilled. It takes up a large portion of the page. The photo is just a little smaller than an 8X10.

Oh my gosh. Have Nana and Pop seen it yet this morning?

Yes they have. I was hoping to get up early this morning so that I could beat the morning paper delivery. But you know how I am about sleeping in, so I missed it. But Dad was awake and was in the kitchen with Pop. Apparently Pop opened the paper and suddenly shouted, "OH MY.....YOU HAVE GOT TO SEE THIS!!!" He was thrilled honey. He hasn't stopped smiling all morning.

Oooooh, I am so happy about this Mom. Thank you for doing this. What an incredible surprise for them.

Hon, Pop already got a call from my Aunt this morning and from another buddy of his who just happened to see the photo in the paper. He told me that he expects many more of his friends to call today.

Wow. I love it!!! This is so special.

It is. It really is!

And tonight we are having a big dinner party for them. Lots of family and friends will be there. They are delighted.

Oh I wish we could be there! Mom, thank you for calling me with this news. Every bit of it makes me smile.

Me too. It's been very exciting.

I love you Mom.

I love you too honey!

----------

I blipped these flowers in honor of my Nana and Pop. My loving and caring Grandparents who are celebrating their 65th wedding anniversary today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.