Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Stuck At Second

Katrina posing at second base. She must have run half way the third a dozen times and have to turn back and stand on second!

Her first time up at bat today resulted in an injury to her hand. She was immediately in tears - unusual for her - and unable to finish her turn at bat. (We found out that if you get hit in the hand, it's considered like part of the bat and you don't get walked.) If she didn't bat again, they consider it an out. So she took the out. We iced it. I got her to start singing the cheers with the other girls and she soon forgot she was injured!

Her next turn at bat, she hit it hard and made it to first! Then second! Then third! Then they had four runs and it ended the inning. The girls lost, 8 - 4, but they had a great time. Katrina got the game ball! She was so proud! Her coach heralded her big hit which brought in two runs and she got hit twice by the ball today and kept on playing! (Once in the ankle too, I found out!)

With six practices and six games every week, I am running running running. Tell me again whose idea it was to have three kids close together??? Yes yes, I know....all my doing (of course with the assistance from the big guy!)


So many things to check in with! I want to tell you about Victoria's foot injury, hula hooping, training four days a week for the Mud Run 10K obstacle course in June, pulling a truck with Lily, the near fire in the dryer, and so much more.

And I want to find out what Abstract Eyes has been up to. And I can't believe Rosie & Mr. Fun have triplets!!!! I've miss out on so much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.