La vida de Annie

By Annie

Last candle...

... in the ancient fireplace of my room at Burton Manor, surrounded by the twigs dropped down the chimney by nesting birds. They will still be here after all traces of humans gradually disappear after the closure this week, and Nature reclaims the gardens. I hate that this lovely and spiritual place is to close; it has never been so busy and humming with life, but Council cutbacks have axed it as something unnecessary "for middleaged ladies to do embroidery" as opposed to drug rehab for serial offenders and the like. At least it keeps us off the streets. Just wait for the hordes of marauding axe-wielding grannies running amok once they can't get their Burton fix...

Last day of my Tarot course so busy day ahead, and I'll be taking as many pics as I can in the breaks, but no one picture can do this place justice, hence the goodbye candle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.