Blossoming nicely

The sun has greeted the garden today with full power. All the pets and humans are happy with this turn of events. The bees and birds are both attacking the plum tree blossom. I'm not sure what the sparrows are getting out of it - they seem to be jabbing their beaks in and throwing the flowers to the ground.

I'm pleased to see that the moss I raked up from the guinea-pig feeding ground (the trades description folk would take issue with me calling it a lawn) is being carted off in beakloads to sparrow nests. I watched a cock and hen team work together to pick up strands of hay from the garden - the hen picked them up and passed them to a patiently waiting cock sparrow, who then flew off to the nest before returning to the pick-up position. I don't think I need to clear the garden at all - the birds are doing this for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.