Settling

I met up with the planners of Sunday's West Norwood Feast. This Sunday will be the first time the local guys have put on the Feast without the help of Spacemakers and it's all looking good. I'm volunteering to help for the first time. I have a couple of jobs already, the first of which, putting up posters, is tomorrow. Then on Sunday I will don a hi-vis vest and make myself visible in the Retro Village, supporting the chief volunteer (the Hub Manager). I hope I'll be able to answer any questions that will come my way.

I'm really pleased that I've managed to volunteer - I've been talking about it for ages because I love the monthly feast and the buzz that it brings to the locality. I wouldn't have been able to get past the Guilt if the Feast failed because not enough people volunteered to keep it going. I don't have that Guilt now; just a smile. I'm looking forward to working with these folk - they all seem very lovely indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.