D77

By D77

Double Trouble

I am sick to bloody death of the feeling of waking up with dread at the 10 hours of my life soon to be filled with frustration, boredom and zero-stimulation for my rapidly decaying brain cells.

Students are still, STILL, changing their timetables and courses and are constantly complaining about their classes. Today, I was mostly pestered by Dina (left, pictured with Donia) who had an argument with her new teacher and wanted to move class. I would normally tell them to bugger off in instances like this, but the teacher in question had already okayed the move. Every teacher has a student that pushes all the wrong buttons, but managing these conflicts is all part of the job. However, to keep the peace, I surrendered to the change. I taught these two last semester and despite bashing my head against the whiteboard on more than one occasion because of them (due to excessive mobile phone usage and consistent lateness), I really enjoyed having them in my class. It's the bright, sparky students like this that you remember more than the ones that sit and just get on with it not causing any trouble.

The quest to get my official documents back in my possession ahead of leaving this dire country is still proving impossible. Hitler Bitch* (who angers me just by thinking about her), having had the documents for almost six months, has only just gotten round to sending them off to the Egyptian government offices; offices which are second only to those of the Lybian government in the list of places I really don't want my official documents to be. To get them back, the President told me today I will have to resign.

With pleasure.

The volunteer job at the local kitten sanctuary is looking better and better by the day.


*The head of my HR department. She has a poster of Hitler on her wall. She's also a silly bitch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.