D77

By D77

Colourwall #1

As I walked home from another soul-destroying day at FUE (where not even handing in my resignation made me feel anything), avoiding cars and dust and horns and stares, I glanced down a street I've passed a hundred times and stopped in my tracks.

The lens cap was off before my brain had registered what my eyes were seeing.

Walls. Loads of them. All painted different colours. No revolution-inspired drivel. No ugly Egyptian flag colours. No references to Facebook. No declarations of love between religiously repressed youths.

Just simple colourful walls. A little bit of wee almost came out.

I was in wall heaven. And for the next week, so will you be. I was going to do a collage, but then thought I could just pad out the next week's worth of blips with them.

You might as well unsubscribe now.

p.s. The first person to mention barrel distortion gets a slap. The walls are all squint round these parts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.