D77

By D77

Colourwall #2

There was a small buzz of excitement in the office today as a water cooler appeared on our floor. In other offices, this would no doubt mean ice-cold fresh spring water delivered into a white plastic cup at the press of a button. In FUE, it means a manky old water barrel filled with tap water from the bogs delivered at room temperature into a solitary mug that is to be shared by the entire staff and student population. Of course, I wasn't aware of this latter description when I optimistically took my empty coffee cup along, but one tiny sip and my hard-coded evolution-honed poison-alert system told me not to sip any more. I emptied my coffee cup of pish into the plant in the corner of the room. I doubt the plant will survive the night.

Tempted as I was to blip the offending pish-dispenser, I promised walls this week, and walls ye shall have. Yesterday's subscription count fluctuated slightly, but on the whole I gained more than I lost. Gone are the days when an Excel spreadsheet could tell me who the deserters were, unfortunately.

The orange wall tomorrow. How exciting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.