Sunday at the River

I had the world to myself early this morning when I toured the marches on two wheels.

Sunday's are generally good for lack of traffic at an early hour, but today it seemed that the clocks going forward last night hadn't registered with the lie-a-beds, and I had the canal, Blackford pond, and the roads all to myself.
As a reward for being up and about, the sun shone out of a blue sky.

Later when the clouds came to Edinburgh, we headed east to sunny East Linton to sit on the rocks at the river with a picnic and watch the water splashing over waterfalls into a maelstrom of white water in the gorge below.
The pools in the rocks were evidence of the recent flooding, and the river still looked much more powerful than usual.

My blip is taken looking under the road bridge to quieter water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.