A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Swinging Sundays

The disadvantage of my ridiculously early alarm call and pick-up* to head off to a morning rehearsal was the slight feeling of never-quite-with-it-ness that has accompanied me all day.

The advantage is that it's felt like a double day. Following rehearsal and a lovely and much needed lunch with one of the directors it was back home for cricket in the garden and a trip to the park and the ice-cream store and now a curl-up on the sofa with a pre-bedtime film (Casper the Friendly Ghost). A long and full day.

The picture is from the park and is a continuation of sorts of last year's swinging pictures. .

Lesley x



*I like to think that makes me sound all interesting, you know, like my driver arrived for me. They did but I don't think it has quite the same connotations if its just a mate giving you a lift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.