an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Youngest Swinger in Town

Today has been a sunny, busy good day. Baby was still stuggling with his impending teeth so after my bi-weekly face and head shave I took him to the beach for a wander whilst Wife and toddler made a very nice cake.

Down at the beach we bumped into one of Toddlers friends and her Dad who tipped us off about the trains running in a local park in the afternoon. Baby eventually fell asleep on the way back home. When he woke after lunch he seemed a bit happier.

After a bit of weeding that then became a lot of weeding in the garden we set off to the park where once a month when the weather is nice there are little electric and steam trains that go round a track that you can ride on for forty pence a pop.

Toddler and I had a ride on one of the trains which for adults does look a little silly. We then went to the play park, where Baby could not bear to be parted from the swing, before meeting some friends and going for a wander in the sun.

On the way back through the park I had toddler on my shoulders walking next to one of her friends on her Daddy's shoulders. Toddlers friend looked down at me and said "You have not got any hair". She was right of course which reminds me I must get a new hat as I am now sitting here with a glowing bonce due to a bit of sunburn on my freshly shaved head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.