an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Water Walk

Baby seems to have some right horrid teeth on the way through. This means he is moaning at us all night long sounding like a bad actor pretending to die. He is also quite bunged up, whether this is something else or connected to the teeth we are not sure. Either way we decided that swimming was not for him today.

Toddler did have swimming though so we all trooped down to the pool where Wife and toddler went to swim whilst us boys went for a walk / buggy ride. I knew that there must be some sort of bay / harbour a bit further down the road so decided to investigate. After about 10 minutes we found a little path leading past a little sailing club to the water.

We wandered over a bridge and along a fenced off big hut to some benches which overlooked the water. As we went past the hut a noisy little sausage dog yapped away at us, and then I saw a lady reading the paper sitting under a keep out sign. We went past the benches and sat on the wall at the waters edge where I got may camera out.

Shortly after an old man came out from the keep out hut and sat intimidatingly right behind us on the bench. I tried to make eye contact but he avoided and cleary wanted us to be on our way. So rather imaturly I then decided to take some pictures of him and his hut before enforcing him to have a conversation with me about the weather. In his reply he made a point of saying how nice and quiet it was here, clearly he had not been impressed with the noises Baby had been making minutes before.

So we left the silly old scrot and started to wander back at which point we saw this lovely old wreck, that looked fantastic on the shore. Whilst I snapped it I could feel I was being watched by the old geeza again, but I could not see him, though I did notice more keep out signs on his hut. Anyway it was all starting to feel a bit Deliverance so we headed back to the pool to meet the ladies and found a nice new pub on the waters edge, crap menu but nice view.

Happy Earth Hour everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.