My Aim is True

By MAiT

Census

The big question on the census form. It occurred to me when I was completing it that in some households some of the residents may not get an opportunity to tick accurately as it's the householder that would be overseeing it.

I thought it was exciting that it could be done on line. But I heard someone on the radio the other day saying it would be much better to fill it in by hand, then future generations will actually see the individual's handwriting. They recommended taking a copy too, so that descendants would not have to wait 100 years to see the data.

There was a blipper here (I can't recall who it was) who keeps a journal of goings-on in the home and then hides pages from it around the house. I may hide the copy of my census somewhere around the house.....

In other news, I have decided that this week I shall make a HUGE effort to be happy and sunny to everyone at work. I don't think my short tempered rudeness has helped me the last few weeks....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.